Home / Sélection FB Doc / Paix en Europe = UE + Sécu. Franck Biancheri, 2008
Paix en Europe = UE + Sécu. Franck Biancheri, 2008

Paix en Europe = UE + Sécu. Franck Biancheri, 2008

En 2008, alors que la crise systémique globale frappait de plein fouet l’Europe et le monde et ouvrait les premières brèches dans le système de protection sociale en Europe, Franck Biancheri dans un article intitulé « Paix en Europe = UE + Sécu » rappelait que c’était « grâce à la construction européenne et à la généralisation des systèmes de protection sociale que l’Europe avait réussi à éviter ses traditionnelles guerres civiles depuis 60 ans. »

En ce qui concerne la sécurité sociale (protection sociale) Franck Biancheri définissait « universalité, unicité et égalité » comme les trois principes fondamentaux sur lesquels s’appuient les systèmes européens, garantissant prospérité et paix du continent européen : « tout le monde en bénéficie, tout le monde est dans le même « bateau » et chacun reçoit comme le voisin »

Aujourd’hui la crise sociale n’a fait que s’aggraver, les inégalités s’accentuer, les mécontentements s’amplifier. Face à la montée de la colère sociale partout en Europe, l’UE est incapable de répondre, les états membres à force d’avoir détricoté leurs systèmes sociaux, l’UE faute d’avoir mis en place les outils politiques et les programmes d’accompagnement nécessaires aux côtés des programmes d’austérité qu’elle a imposés aux citoyens en Europe pour le sauvetage des banques, des états et de la monnaie.

Et nous assistons aujourd’hui à ce que Franck Biancheri décrivait de la période avant-guerre : « la montée des fascismes au cours des années 1930 avait mis en lumière le grave danger pour la démocratie et pour la paix que représentaient des millions de pauvres, sans travail et sans revenus, proies faciles des dictateurs et des idéologies xénophobes et ultranationalistes… »

La pérennité du système de protection sociale est une exigence morale et sociale mais aussi un moyen de « couper l’herbe sous les pieds des futurs Hitler, Mussolini, Pétain »… cela nos élites nationales et européennes ne l’ont toujours pas compris.

Téléchargez le pdf : Paix en Europe = UE + Sécu (Franck Biancheri, 24/01/2008)

FB vignette

Plus d’articles de Franck Biancheri: Franck Biancheri Documentation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top

Home / FB Doc Selection / Peace in Europe = EU + Social Security. Franck Biancheri, 2008
Peace in Europe = EU + Social Security. Franck Biancheri, 2008

Peace in Europe = EU + Social Security. Franck Biancheri, 2008

In 2008, when the global systemic crisis slammed into Europe and the world, and started widening cracks in the European welfare systems, Franck Biancheri in an article entitled “Peace in Europe = EU + Social Security” reminded that it was “thanks to the European integration and the generalisation of social security systems that Europe managed to avoid its traditional civil wars for 60 years.

Regarding social security (social protection) Franck Biancheri identified “universality, unity and equality” as the three fundamental principles of a European social system, ensuring peace and prosperity on the European continent: “everyone benefits from it, everyone is on the same “boat” and everyone receives as much as his neighbor. “…

Today the social crisis has only worsened, inequalities increased, discontent grown. Faced with rising social anger throughout Europe, the EU is unable to respond, member states having unraveled their social systems, the EU is failing to put in place the required policy tools and programs alongside the austerity programmes imposed on citizens in Europe to rescue banks, states and currency.

And we see today the rise of what Franck Biancheri described, talking about the period before the second world war: “The rise of fascism in the 1930s highlighted the serious threat to democracy and peace represented by millions of poor, jobless and incomeless, easy preys to dictators and xenophobic and ultra-nationalist ideologies.

Beyond the moral and social requirement, sustainability of the social protection system is also a way to “remove the breeeding groups of future Hitlers, Mussolinis, Petains…“, something that our national and European elites seem to have not yet understood – unless they can’t do anything about it…

→ Download pdf: Peace in Europe = EU + Social Security (Franck Biancheri, 24/01/2008)

FB vignette

More articles by Franck Biancheri: Franck Biancheri Documentation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top