Home / Réseau Franck Biancheri / Plate-forme des jeunes leaders Euro-BRICS : 1er meeting stratégique Euro-BRICS (25 au 30 Avril 2016)
Plate-forme des jeunes leaders Euro-BRICS : 1er meeting stratégique Euro-BRICS (25 au 30 Avril 2016)

Plate-forme des jeunes leaders Euro-BRICS : 1er meeting stratégique Euro-BRICS (25 au 30 Avril 2016)

C’est avec grand plaisir et fierté que l’AAFB partage avec vous les dernières nouvelles de la Plateforme Jeunesse Euro-BRICS et vous informe de la tenue prochaine de l’évènement « Euro-BRICS Week » (1er meeting stratégique Euro-BRICS) initié par LEAP, qui se déroulera à Paris du 25 au 30 avril 2016.

Cet évènement a été conçu pour permettre à la Jeunesse Euro-BRICS de passer au niveau supérieur: Team-Building, Training et Brainstorming sont au programme de cette rencontre!

Le projet de plateforme jeunesse Euro-BRICS a été mis en place par le LEAP lorsque son équipe d’experts réalise — grâce à sa méthode unique d’Anticipation Politique — le potentiel du rapprochement entre l’Europe et les BRICS, qui constituerait le fer de lance d’une réforme de gouvernance globale dans un monde multipolaire. Cependant, la configuration politique globale actuelle ne permet pas à la connexion Euro-BRICS d’être à la hauteur de son potentiel. Ce challenge constitue donc la base de l’ensemble des activités du réseau Euro-BRICS, jeunesse incluse.

L’objectif principal du réseau est de faire du lobbying pour la tenue du 1er Sommet Euro-BRICS. Le LEAP a donc décidé d’organiser le 1er meeting stratégique de la plateforme Jeunesse Euro-BRICS à Paris fin avril 2016. Le but est de continuer à construire le projet sur la base des résultats prometteurs obtenus lors du 1er Sommet des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS à Helsinki en juin 2015. Il est donc temps pour le réseau créé après le Sommet de s’atteler à la mise en place d’une stratégie.

Voici un résumé des objectifs de cette prochaine semaine de travail:

  1. Mise en place du règlement interne
  2. Elargissement des activités du réseau
  3. Mise en place d’une stratégie sur les bases des conclusions du 1er Sommet Euro-BRICS à Helsinki
  4. Team-building
  5. Accroître la culture commune de la plate-forme

Pour cet événement, le LEAP rassemblera 20 jeunes citoyens Européens et des BRICS ainsi que 5 experts seniors. Ils seront encadrés par le personnel du LEAP. Cette semaine de travail renforcera le réseau et établira les bases de futures activités prometteuses!

Vous avez des questions? Vous trouverez plus d’infos ici: Invitation Paris LEAP ou écrivez-leur@ vbaeyaert@leap2020.net, ils seront ravis de pouvoir vous aider!

Cet événement est organisé par LEAP2020 pour la plate-forme des Jeunes Leaders Euro-BRICS, en partenariat avec l’ambassade d’Inde à Paris et le Center for BRICS studies de l’université Fudan.

logo_Leap_jpeglogo eubrics youth petit  logo ambassade inde fr  center brics logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Home / Franck Biancheri Network / Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Platform: 1st Euro-BRICS Strategic Planning Meeting (April, 25th-30th 2016)
Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Platform: 1st Euro-BRICS Strategic Planning Meeting (April, 25th-30th 2016)

Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Platform: 1st Euro-BRICS Strategic Planning Meeting (April, 25th-30th 2016)

It is with great pleasure and pride that we at the AAFB share the latest news of the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders’ Plateform and inform you about an important event initiated by our partner LEAP: the 1st Euro-BRICS Strategic Planning Meeting, which will take place in Paris from the 25th to the 30th of April 2016.

This event is designed to take the Euro-BRICS Youth endeavour to the next level: Team Building, Training and Brainstorming are on the agenda!

The Euro-BRICS YOUTH Platform was initiated by LEAP after it realised — through its unique method of Political Anticipation — the future-bearing potential of the rapprochement of Europe and the BRICS as a spearhead of global governance reform in a multipolar world. However, given the current global political setup the Euro-BRICS connection does not live up to its full potential. It is this acknowledgement that forms the base of all activities in the Euro-BRICS network, including its youth branch.

Inspired by the above, the chief objective of the network is to lobby for the holding of the First EuroBRICS Summit. LEAP has decided to hold the Euro-BRICS Youth Platform’s first Strategic Planning Meeting (SPM) in France in April 2016, in order to build up on the promising outcomes of the First Euro-BRICS Young Leaders Summit, which took place in June 2015 in Helsinki. With the network established in the aftermath of the Summit it is now time to strategise. Concisely, LEAP will meet with the following objectives:

1.Set-up of IRPs (Internal Rules of Procedure)
2.Broadening of Network Activities
3.Strategise on a path towards the First Euro-BRICS Summit
4.Team-build
5.Increase the Platform’s common culture

LEAP will bring together 20 outstanding young citizens from Europe and the BRICS, as well as five senior experts and a fine selection of LEAP personnel. This SPM will strengthen the network and set the path for promising future activities…!

More questions? Read the official presentation of the event (here: Invitation Paris LEAP) or send an e-mail @ vbaeyaert@leap2020.net, they’ll be happy to help you out!

This event is organised by LEAP2020 for the Euro-BRICS Young Leaders‘ platform in partnership with the Embassy of India in Paris and the Center for BRICS studies of Fudan University.

logo_Leap_jpeglogo eubrics youth petitlogo ambassade inde frcenter brics logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top