Home / Sélection FB Doc / « Etre citoyen est un acte bénévole ». Franck Biancheri (2009)

« Etre citoyen est un acte bénévole ». Franck Biancheri (2009)

La démocratie personne ne la paiera pour les citoyens … c’est un effort des citoyens, c’est une contribution des citoyens, parce que in fine c’est l’intérêt des citoyens de pouvoir contrôler le pouvoir… La démocratie si ce ne sont pas les citoyens qui la paient, personne ne la paiera pour eux…

Europe on Track, groupe de travail de AEGEE-Europe a réalisé au cours de 2019 une tournée de rencontres des antennes locales sur le thème: Quelle vision du futur de l’Europe à travers la participation des jeunes. Sur la question quelle forme de participation, 52% des jeunes interrogés ont répondu le « bénévolat » (45% les manifestations et 43% les pétitions, sachant que l’une des voies n’exclut pas l’autre).

C’est une réponse qui répond aux convictions citoyennes de Franck Biancheri: « être citoyen est un acte bénévole ». Une des raisons pour lesquelles il a toujours estimé que se battre pour la démocratie, à travers les différents mouvements qu’il a initiés depuis AEGEE, IDE, Prometheus-Europe, Newropeans, Europe2020… ,  doivent rester des engagements volontaires, et qui dit volontaires dit gratuits. En tant que citoyen nous oeuvrons pour nous mais aussi pour la société, les autres, c’est un don de soi. Cela demande énormément d’abnégation et un grand sens de l’humanisme, deux qualités que Franck Biancheri portait en lui, comme de nombreux autres de ses compagnons de route. Et aujourd’hui nous ne pouvons que féliciter ces jeunes, qui descendent dans la rue, mais surtout qui s’engagent avec l’énergie de leurs convictions pour leur futur.

Nous vous invitons à regarder la très courte vidéo de Franck Biancheri sur ce sujet « Etre citoyen est un acte bénévole »:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top

Home / FB Doc Selection / “Being a citizen is a voluntary act”. Franck Biancheri (2009)

“Being a citizen is a voluntary act”. Franck Biancheri (2009)

No one will pay citizens for democracy … it’s a citizen’s effort, it’s a citizen’s contribution, because in the end it is the interest of the citizens to be able to control the power… Democracy if it is not the citizens who pay for it, nobody will pay for them…

Europe on Track, AEGEE-Europe‘s working group, organised a tour of meetings of local branches in 2019 on the theme: “Looking for the future of Europe through youth participation“. On the question “what form of participation“, 52% of the young people interviewed answered “volunteering” (45% demonstrations and 43% petitions, knowing that one way does not exclude the others).

This answer responds to Franck Biancheri’s civic convictions: “Being a citizen is a voluntary act“. One of the reasons why he has always felt that fighting for democracy, through the different movements he has initiated since AEGEE, IDE, Prometheus-Europe, Newropeans, Europe2020… must remain voluntary commitment, and voluntary means free. As citizens, we work for ourselves but also for our society, others, it is a gift from oneself. This required a great deal of self-sacrifice and a great sense of humanism, two qualities that Franck Biancheri carried within him, as did many others of his fellow travellers. And today we can only congratulate these young people, who take to the streets, but above all who commit themselves with the energy of their convictions for their future.

We invite you to watch Franck Biancheri’s very short video (in french) on this subject “Being a citizen is a voluntary act”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top