Home / Sin categoría / FRANCK BIANCHERI HERITAGE COMMUNITY – ANNUAIRE DES EURO-CITOYENS 2020

FRANCK BIANCHERI HERITAGE COMMUNITY – ANNUAIRE DES EURO-CITOYENS 2020

Préface à l’Annuaire – Hommage au génie d’une génération européenne

Au crépuscule d’un chapitre de l’histoire européenne et à l’aube d’un nouveau, en cette année 2020 désormais commune à tous les manuels d’Histoire de l’Europe (et du monde), les amis de Franck Biancheri, réunis en association depuis sa disparition en 2012, ont souhaité compiler et remettre à la Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’Europe, en complément des archives documentaires qui lui ont été transmises en 2019, cet Annuaire représentatif de la première génération d’Euro-citoyens de l’Histoire.

Avant eux, il y avait eu l’Europe des guerres, l’Europe des Empires, l’Europe des échanges commerciaux, l’Europe des Arts, l’Europe du charbon,… mais l’Europe politique est bel et bien un rêve des années 80, conçu par les Mitterrand, Kohl, Lubbers et autres grands Européens aux commandes des nations composant une Communauté européenne qui, inspirée par les Pères Fondateurs, s’est un moment comprise comme le projet politique le plus innovant de la fin du XXème siècle.

Dans le même mouvement s’est levée une avant-garde d’Euro-Citoyens. Coude à coude avec les grands dirigeants et les institutions européennes, ils ont emporté une première bataille, celle du programme Erasmus, démontrant que l’Europe avait besoin des citoyens pour ouvrir les voies d’avenir.

La vision et la mission étaient nées. Toute une génération d’Européens pouvait se mettre en marche, aidée par Erasmus, mais aussi par la disparition des frontières, l’évolution des techniques de communication, l’arrivée des TGV… puis celle de l’euro.

Démocratisation de l’Europe, premiers partis politiques trans-européens, premiers médias européens, grands réseaux d’Européens,… cette génération a parlé clair et fort.

Ecoutez les échos que donnent de leurs combats les pages de cet annuaire !

Au fur et à mesure que les grondements de l’Histoire contrariaient leurs projets, les plus motivés ont perfectionné leurs discours, formalisé leurs méthodes d’action, affiné leur compréhension de la réalité.

En 2020, nos héros sont fatigués mais ils ont accumulé une expérience unique. Certains sont encore prêts à se battre, d’autres moins, mais tous ont un devoir de transmission, estimons-nous.

Les nouvelles générations ont des défis de dimension globale à affronter: repenser la gouvernance mondiale, inventer les nouveaux modèles de démocratie (exploitant les avancées de la digitalisation au service des très grands nombres), trouver de nouveaux modèles économiques soutenables, mettre les nouvelles technologies au service du bien-être des sociétés humaines,… Mais quel que soit le combat qu’ils choisiront de mener, leur degré d’influence dépendra du point d’où ils partiront.

Or, pour ce qui est de la compréhension du monde et de l’action politique, le niveau européen est indéniablement le plus pertinent. Les leçons de gestion de la diversité, d’intégration de la complexité, d’assimilation d’Histoires différentes, d’action collective transfrontalière,… sont des biens précieux que la dimension européenne a offerts à notre génération, et sur lesquels il nous incombe de bien réfléchir afin d’en transmettre le meilleur aux générations qui se lèvent après nous.

Ce n’est donc pas seulement à la Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’Europe que nous remettons cet Annuaire. C’est aussi à ceux qui s’y trouvent consignés pour qu’ils se remettent en visibilité mutuelle et combinent leurs intelligences respectives. Mais la cible finale, c’est bien sûr les nouvelles générations qui doivent, maintenant que la génération du babyboom s’efface, découvrir cette génération courageuse et méconnue dont la forte composante européenne les aidera à jouer un rôle plus utile dans le monde de demain.

Nous vous présentons donc la « Génération Europe »…

Marie-Hélène Caillol, Présidente de LEAP et de l’AAFB, 22 octobre 2020

L’annuaire des Euro-citoyens 2020 est un projet à l’initiative de l’Association des Amis de Franck Biancheri avec le soutien et à destination des archives de la Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’Europe. Elle recense, sur la base du volontariat, des membres de la première « Génération Europe » ayant croisé le chemin de Franck Biancheri dans ses activités de recherche, d’éducation et de militantisme.

Version pdf à télécharger ou version papier à pré-commander ici:

ANNUAIRE DES EURO-CITOYENS 2020

Editions Anticipolis
ISBN : 978-2-919574-20-9
EAN : 9782919574209
date publication: novembre 2020

Version pdf (40€)


Livre imprimé à commander ici (70€)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Home / Sin categoría / FRANCK BIANCHERI HERITAGE COMMUNITY – EURO-CITIZENS DIRECTORY 2020

FRANCK BIANCHERI HERITAGE COMMUNITY – EURO-CITIZENS DIRECTORY 2020

Preface to the Directory – A Tribute to the genius of a European generation

In the twilight of a chapter of European history and at the dawn of a new one, this year 2020 now common to all textbooks on the History of Europe (and the world), Association des Amis de Franck Biancheri (created after his death in 2012) wished to compile and hand over this directory of the first generation of Euro-citizens to Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’Europe. This book is being added to all the other documentary archives which were already transmitted to the foundation in 2019.

Before these Euro-citizens, there were the Europe of Wars, the Europe of Empires, the Europe of Trade, the Europe of Arts, the Europe of Coal,… Nevertheless, a political Europe is nothing but a dream of the 80s, conceived by prominent figures like Mitterrand, Kohl, Lubbers and other great Europeans at the helm of the nations composing a European Community which, inspired by the Founding Fathers, was at one time understood as the most innovative political project of the end of the 20th century.

Within the same movement a vanguard of Euro-citizens rose up. Shoulder to shoulder with the great leaders and the European institutions, they won a first battle, that of the Erasmus programme, demonstrating that Europe needed citizens to open up the paths of the future.

Both a vision and a mission were born. A whole generation of Europeans could get started, helped by Erasmus, but also by the disappearance of borders, the evolution of communication techniques, the arrival of high-speed trains… and helped by the common currency, the euro.

The democratisation of Europe, the first trans-European political parties, the first European media, large networks of Europeans… these generations made their voice heard.

Listen to the echo of their battles in the pages of this directory!

As the rumblings of History thwarted their projects, the most motivated perfected their speech, formalised their methods of action, and refined their understanding of reality.

In 2020, our heroes are tired but they have accumulated unique experiences. Some are still ready to fight, others less so, but all of them have a duty to pass on their knowledge, we believe.

The new generations have global challenges to face: rethinking global governance, inventing new models of democracy (exploiting digital evolution to serve the very large numbers), finding new sustainable economic models, putting new technologies at the service of the well-being of human societies, … But, whatever they choose to fight for, their degree of influence will depend on their start point.

And yet, when it comes to understanding the world and political action, the European level is undeniably the most relevant. The lessons of managing diversity, of integrating complexity, of assimilating different histories, of cross-border collective action, … all these are valuable assets that the European dimension has offered us, and on which we must reflect carefully in order to pass on the best of it to the upcoming generations.

It is therefore not only to the Fondation Jean Monnet pour l’ Europe that we are presenting this directory. It is also to those who co-signed it so that they may become publicly visible and be able to combine their respective intelligences. But the final target is, of course, the new generation who, now that the baby boom generation is fading away, must discover this courageous and little-known large group of people whose strong European feature will help them play a more useful role in tomorrow’s world.

Therefore, allow us to introduce to you the Generation Europe

Marie-Hélène Caillol, President of LEAP & AAFB, 22nd of October 2020

The Franck Biancheri Heritage Community Eurocitizens Directory 2020 is a project initiated by the AAFB with the support and for the archives of the Jean Monnet Foundation for Europe. It lists, on a voluntary basis, members of the first “Generation Europe” who crossed paths with Franck Biancheri in his research, education and activism activities.

Order the pdf file to download or the printed book here:

ANNUAIRE DES EURO-CITOYENS 2020

Editions Anticipolis
ISBN : 978-2-919574-20-9
EAN : 9782919574209

Date of publication: November 2020

PDF file (40€)


Printed book to order here (70€)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close