Home / Sélection FB Doc / Joyeux Anniversaire AEGEE! Avril 1985 – Avril 2020: les 35 ans des Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.
Joyeux Anniversaire AEGEE! Avril 1985 – Avril 2020: les 35 ans des Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.

Joyeux Anniversaire AEGEE! Avril 1985 – Avril 2020: les 35 ans des Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.

Sous l’égide de Franck Biancheri, les premiers états généraux des étudiants de l’Europe, EGEE I, se sont tenus à Paris des 16 au 22 avril 1985, voici 35 ans! Un événement fondateur pour l’une des plus importantes associations d’étudiants transeuropéennes interdisciplinaires, dont il a été le président fondateur, encore aujourd’hui, 35 ans après: 13000 membres, présente dans 161 villes universitaires en Europe (cf site AEGEE-Europe).

Les premiers pas dans la dimension politique transeuropéenne pour celui qui sera le principal pionnier des nouvelles formes de démocratisation au niveau transeuropéen, un combat que Franck Biancheri mènera, jusqu’à la fin prématurée de sa vie en 2012, dans le cadre de nombreuses autres structures qu’il aura fondées.

En ce printemps 2020, c’est cependant un anniversaire très particulier que fête AEGEE à travers ses antennes dans toute l’Europe: une fête virtuelle, qui doit faire face au défi du coronavirus et qui contraint chacun des membres à rester chez lui. Une contrainte d’enfermement qui pousse l’association à mettre en oeuvre des outils d’organisation, de fonctionnement, et de gouvernance (la prochaine Agora doit se tenir en mai), innovants, qui seront sans doute l’un des changements de paradigme majeur dans l’évolution de l’association demain, qui saura surement se montrer une nouvelle fois pionnière en la matière, comme Franck Biancheri l’avait conçue 35 ans auparavant.

Nous vous proposons un petit tour vers nos archives pour découvrir ce qu’était EGEE I, son déroulement sur les 7 jours de l’événement, l’organisation du congrès et les invités et intervenants d’honneur, les soirées, mémorables pour certains Anciens, la couverture médiatique… en commençant par l’introduction de Franck Biancheri dans la plaquette du congrès, publiée ce jour: 35ème anniversaire d’AEGEE! 16 Avril 1985, Congrès EGEE1: Le mot du Président, Franck Biancheri

Et l’heure étant à la fête découvrons ce que AEGEE aujourd’hui nous a réservé! Joyeux anniversaire!

Marianne Ranke-Cormier, VP AAFB

A suivre ici sur: AEGEE Day 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Home / FB Doc Selection / Happy birthday AEGEE! April 1985 – April 2020: 35 years of the Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.
Happy birthday AEGEE! April 1985 – April 2020: 35 years of the Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.

Happy birthday AEGEE! April 1985 – April 2020: 35 years of the Etats Généraux des Etudiants de l’Europe.

Under the aegis of Franck Biancheri, the first “Etats généraux des étudiants de l’Europe”, EGEE I, was held in Paris from 16 to 22 April 1985, 35 years ago! A founding event for one of the most important trans-European interdisciplinary student associations, of which he was the founding president, still today, 35 years later: 13000 members, present in 161 university cities in Europe (see AEGEE-Europe website).

These were the first steps in the trans-European political dimension for the man who will be the main pioneer of new forms of democratisation at trans-European level, a fight that Franck Biancheri will lead, until his premature death in 2012, within the framework of many other structures that he will have founded.

However, this spring of 2020 is a very special anniversary that AEGEE is celebrating through its antennaes throughout Europe: a virtual celebration, which has to face the challenge of the coronavirus forcing each of its members to stay at home. A constraint of confinement that pushes the association to implement innovative tools of organization, functioning, and governance (the next Agora is to be held in May), which will undoubtedly be one of the major paradigm shifts in the evolution of the association tomorrow, which will surely be able to show itself once again a pioneer in this field, as Franck Biancheri had conceived it 35 years ago.

We propose you a small tour through our archives to discover what EGEE I was, how it was organised over the 7 days of the event, the organisation of the congress and the guests and honorary speakers, the evenings, memorable for some alumni, the media coverage… starting with Franck Biancheri’s introduction in the congress brochure, published today: AEGEE’s 35th anniversary! 16 April 1985, EGEE1 Congress: A word from the President, Franck Biancheri

And now it’s time for the party to find out what AEGEE has in store for us! Happy Birthday to you!

Marianne Ranke-Cormier, VP AAFB

To be continued here on: AEGEE Day 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close