Home / Réseau Franck Biancheri / [Publication] L’Euroland dans tous ses états – Cahier spécial par LEAP2020

[Publication] L’Euroland dans tous ses états – Cahier spécial par LEAP2020

Dans le cadre du réseau Franck Biancheri, nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer la publication par LEAP2020 et Anticipolis du Cahier Spécial intitulé « L’Euroland dans tous ses états ».

Ce cahier spécial est une compilation aux regards complémentaires sur le thème de la réforme de la zone euro et rend compte de la vigueur du débat sur cette réforme afin d’inciter les citoyens à mieux s’en saisir, dans un souci notamment de démocratisation européenne.

Dans une Union Européenne en très grandes difficultés techniques et morales, la zone euro apparaît de plus en plus comme un noyau dur qui a mieux résisté que le reste aux chocs encaissés depuis 10 ans par notre continent. Et c’est normal : la zone euro regroupe les pays qui ont fait un choix d’intégration maximale ; partageant la même monnaie, ils sont résolument embarqués dans un même bateau et n’ont plus d’autre choix que de trouver les moyens de vivre ensemble.

Le fait de partager la même monnaie oblige à parler fiscalité commune et investissements communs. Aussitôt, cela soulève les questions des grandes orientations à donner à cette capacité de financement : Europe sociale, environnementale, de la défense, de la relance économique, de l’emploi,… Europe politique donc… et démocratique espérons-le… Enfin, on y est ?

Problème : L’Eurozone n’est pas l’UE… alors comment construire une Eurozone démocratique alors que tous les regards sont braqués sur «Bruxelles» et que les seuls mécanismes supposés connecter les citoyens aux institutions européennes sont greffés sur l’UE (élections européennes, Parlement européen) ?

Par ce recueil de textes rédigés par des personnalités aussi éminentes que complémentaires, LEAP entend poser le projet politique de démocratisation de la zone euro et démontrer son potentiel de modernisation : la zone euro est une terra incognita au cœur de l’UE, et à ce titre la parfaite base d’invention et de construction de l’Europe de demain dont les citoyens doivent impérativement s’emparer.

Ce Cahier spécial du LEAP est une occasion, suffisamment rare pour être appréciée, de rendre possible une « prise de la Bastille » de la zone euro!

Outre deux articles de LEAP/GEAB, ce Cahier Spécial « L’Euroland dans tous ses états » réunit les contributions de fonctionnaires, économistes et politiques européens et extra-européens tels que Thomas Wieser, Benoit Coeuré, Frank Vandenbroucke, Thomas Mayer et Daniel Gros, Pierre Larrouturou, Pierre Calame, Cédric du Monceau, Robert Polet, Adrien Piquera, Irina Yarigina ou encore Haihong Gao.

Il comprend également l’une des toutes dernières contributions de Philippe Maystadt, malheureusement décédé pendant l’élaboration du Cahier. L’ensemble de ce travail a été dédié à sa mémoire.

Le Cahier Spécial est disponible en version électronique sur Anticipolis au tarif de 5 euros

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Home / Franck Biancheri Network / [Special issue] Euroland at a crossroads – Special review by LEAP2020

[Special issue] Euroland at a crossroads – Special review by LEAP2020

As part of the Franck Biancheri network, we are pleased to announce the publication by LEAP2020 and Anticipolis of the Special Review entitled “Euroland at a crossroads”.

Couv Cahier enThis special review is a compilation of complementary views on the theme of the reform of the eurozone, the purpose of which is to report on the vigor of the debate on this reform in order to encourage citizens to better grasp it, in line with the concern that has been ours for 30 years: European democratization.

In a European Union in great practical and moral difficulty, the eurozone is looking more and more like Europe’s ‘hard-core’ – that has resisted the shocks absorbed by our continent in the past 10 years better than the rest. And this is to be expected: the eurozone is composed of the countries that have chosen the fullest integration. Sharing the same currency, they are firmly embarked on the same course and have no choice but to find ways to live together.

Sharing the same currency entails talking about common taxation and joint investment. Automatically, this raises questions about the means of providing this financing capacity: Defence, social, environment, economic recovery, employment etc. A political Europe, therefore … and democratic as well hopefully … Are we finally getting there?

Problem: The Eurozone is not the EU … how to build a democratic Eurozone while all eyes are fixed on “Brussels” and while the only mechanisms supposed to connect citizens to the European institutions are connected to the EU (European election, European Parliament)?

Through this review of texts contributed by people both eminent and complementary in their profiles, LEAP wishes to affirm the political proposal to democratise the eurozone and demonstrate its potential for modernisation: the eurozone is a terra incognita at the heart of the EU and, as such, provides the perfect opportunity for the development and construction of the Europe of tomorrow that citizens need to seize.

This Special Review provides a rarely acknowledged opportunity to make possible a ‘storming of the Bastille’ of the Eurozone!

Next to articles by LEAP/GEAB, this Special Review gathers contributions by prominent civil servants, economists and politicians both European and extra-European, such as Thomas Wieser, Benoit Coeuré, Frank Vandenbroucke, Thomas Mayer et Daniel Gros, Pierre Larrouturou, Pierre Calame, Cédric du Monceau, Robert Polet, Adrien Piquera, Irina Yarigina or Haihong Gao.

It also includes one of the very last text written by Philippe Maystadt, who unfortunately passed away during the elaboration of the Review. We have wished to dedicate the entire work to his memory.

This Special Review is available in electronic format, on Anticipolis for 5 euros

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Scroll To Top